Text A  A  A  | 

 Governor Declares State of Emergency in Northern Part of State


CHARLESTON, WV – Gov. Jim Justice has expanded a State of Emergency declaration for portions of the Northern Panhandle and North Central West Virginia due to heavy rainfall that has caused significant flooding in those areas.

Counties now included in the SOE are Ohio, Marshall, Wetzel, Marion, Monongalia, Harrison, Taylor and Tucker.
WV Department of Homeland Secuurity, National Guard, and WV Voluntary Organizations Active in Disater (WV VOAD) are gathering information about the unmet needs resulting from the flooding in northern West Virginia counties. The best way to help at this time is to donate to a trustworthy charity or register and train with a disaster response agency like the American Red Cross, a local faith-based or community organization that responds to disasters. Volunteer West Virginia will keep you posted as volunteer opportunities become available.
Follow us on Social Media: Volunteer WV FB and ReadyWV FB
Donate: Community Foundation of the Ohio Valley http://www.cfov.org/city-cfov-partner-to-facilitate-flood-…/
Volunteer: American Red Cross, West Virginia Region http://www.redcross.org/local/west-virginia/volunteer
Affected by this flood?  Need help with clean-up?
CALL CRISIS Clean-Up at 1-800-451-1954



Privacy, Security and Accessibility | WV.gov | USA.gov | © 2017 State of West Virginia